Help us with building projects at an old farm in Le Poet-Celard, France

Country

France

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are five adults and 1 child of 4 years renovating an old farm. We are living here since the summer 2018. We are working on various projects: ecological renovation, gardening (permaculture), growing mushrooms, setting up a little nursery garden for fruits trees, setting up a food forest, organizing and networking around education (we are currently not sending our child to school), midwifery and the exploration of links between babies and mothers, collapsologie, human rights etc.

    We speak french, german, dutch and english.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a rather multicultural group. Originally from the border region between Belgium, Netherlands and Germany, we are now living in France and enjoying very much the culture here.
    We are living in a beautiful environment with lots of hiking possibilities. There are rivers to swim. Depending on Corona, there is usually lots of things going on the cultural plan. The region here is a funny mixture of lots of space, lots of connection of people living here, a very welcoming environment, and the continuity of (old) local structures.

  • Help

    Help

    We could use a hand or two on different issues. The most pressing issues are currently creating living spaces and preparing the ground for what is to come.
    During the summer 2021 we will work on remaking a roof and making openings for windows and doors. We have lots of experience that we can share. And we are curious to learn from what others want to share.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Espagnol, Portugues

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The hebergement is rather improvised. We have different options that we need to explore together with the person in question and his needs. The main accomodation is a part of the main building with a toilet pot and a cooking facility.
    We are also busy setting up a place where several people can stay together in the old 'Bergerie'. We are about to create openings for the windows. There will also be a cooking facility.
    It depends also on what time-period someone would be interested and the number of people.

    Depending on the season and on the project we are working on, we will have a mixture of food from our garden and food from local producers. We will organize depending on the preferences, skills and available options who is going to cook. We will partly all eat together, partly in sub-groups (also because we need this for our little family to have calm get-togethers).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Don't make fun of me, but we have a sauna - which is, according to me, the best remedy for kind of everything :-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Contact me to know more about what your needs are and to discuss about how we can accommodate these needs...

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There are beautiful spots here around the house. Contact me to know more...

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 968953251267