Help me care for neglected areas of the woods in North Wales, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 842 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    44  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single lady running a country house by the sea in Snowdonia, North Wales.
    Workaway help is welcome mainly in restoring neglected areas of the wooded grounds in an historic garden.

    The house is just outside the small coastal resort of Barmouth so all the attractions of the seaside are just a ten minute walk away, but the house is set in its own grounds so the atmosphere is very peaceful and private. It is a very special place and I would be delighted to welcome a volunteer or two to come and discover its magic.

    I look forward to having you stay.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    North Wales is a beautiful part of Great Britain, it's landscape and culture unique.
    Barmouth has a railway station so all the coast is available to explore by train, foot or bike.

    This is a wonderful place to get to know, anyone with an interest in architecture will be delighted to have the chance to stay here and also explore the many superb historic castles and houses in the area.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Willing help is welcome out in the grounds, to help manage neglected areas of the woods.
    We have a gardener but extra hands welcome and interest or experience with woodland management would be great help.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom, separate shower room in main house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours weekdays

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (4.1)































Host ref number: 968721859756