Spend time in our lovely house in the rainforest, Kuranda, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 95 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    67

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! my name is Christiane :)

    We have a lovely house in the rainforest, we are non smokers, love animals and are LGBTQI+ friendly!

    Some information about our property:
    Our property is part rainforest part open eucalyptus bushland, adjoining State forest.
    We are 10 km away from Kuranda. You need to have your own transport.
    Our house is large and unusual, run by solar panels.

    My husband and I live here along with one large and three small dogs.
    So must not be allergic to dogs!!
    We prefer two people , no matter what configuration.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Kuranda is a lovely town right in the Rainforest, close to the Tablelands and Cairns
    Great place for lovers of nature and bird watching! NOT ideal if you are looking for nightlife.
    Many great nature walks around our property :)

  • Help

    Help

    We sometimes require a couple of people to look after our dogs and house whilst we are away. Otherwise there is usually something for you to do, you need your own vehicle.


    Chores ranges from helping with building work (with guidance) gardening, cleaning, general household tasks, dog minding, painting and one of our other never ending projects like the chicken coop or the bathing pond.
    Hours depending on type of tasks but around 20hrs per week , we are flexible with arrangements I.e. work a full day and take the next day off etc..

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two rooms available.


    both with a queen bed, closet, shared access to toilet and amazing shower room! and outdoor area

    Smoking outside only

    limited internet connection available

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are always happy to point out or take you to special local's spots in our area, something a tourist would not see.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

From left to right Barry(my husband) Dion(my son) Afra(my daughter who now lives in Melbourne) and Christiane (me) Taken at my sons graduation hence the formal attire :D
Outside area upstairs bedroom
Downstairs shower room
upstairs bedroom en suite (plus shower)
Downstairs bedroom
worm house and herb garden
Dog 1: Meggie :D
Outside area of downstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom



Host ref number: 968562717239

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more