Experience life on a Family Dairy Farm in Kyabram, Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/02/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    156

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our dairy farm is at Kyabram, northern Victoria between Shepparton and Echuca. We are always looking for helpers to share our family farming lifestyle

    We offer a unique experience life on a family dairy farm and enjoy good food and good company! We love a good laugh, and would love you to be involved in our family outings,barbeques, camping, and activities.

    We offer short and long term visits to suit your needs..

    Nice private accommodation in a self contained flat separate from the main house, Foxtel satellite big screen TV, a fully stocked pantry, free unlimited WiFi, see our website for photos of accommodation and farm. We also offer sites with power supplied for those travelling with their own van/RV who would like to visit short or long term.

    We can also provide you with accommodation and food if you have local paid work elsewhere in exchange for a little help when you have time.

    We can help you with transport from local bus and train stations, and may have a vehicle available for responsible helpers.

    By helping out the family, you can be a part of a real Australian working farm. Help us muster cattle, watch the working dogs in action, we can teach you how to ride a quad bike and drive a tractor if you like. Meet cows horses Alpacas, pigs, chickens, turkeys, ducks, dogs and cats. Lots of things to do, great variety, something different every day. Paid work may available for people with qualifications and experience that we need at the time, talk to us and find out if that is you!

    We love to host couples and groups of friends travelling together.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a unique experience on a real Australian Family owned Dairy Farm. The children help on the farm and are very capable, you are invited to be involved in any of our daily activities, all of which help put food on our table. The wide range of farm activities on offer ensures that you always have a choice of activities, and you can learn a wide range of new skills, and try some things that you may only get to do once in a lifetime. The experience changes with the seasons, and at different times of year we may offer a different range of experience, based on many things like our milking schedule, calves being born, crops being planted, or hay being made.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We have such a wide variety of help needed that we can offer you a choice of different experiences helping in areas to suit your skills, desire to learn new things, or simply areas that you are comfortable with. We are respectful of your knowledge too, and are always happy to hear your ideas and advice. We have no age or ability limits, and are happy to host people with all levels of experience. Our family loves the social interaction with our helpers too, and we have come to learn so much from meeting you all!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Good private accommodation in a self contained granny flat, Foxtel satelite big TV, lots of food, a fully stocked pantry with fresh meat, milk, eggs, vegetables and fruit provided, much of which is produced on our farm. Free WiFi. Powered sites for those travelling with their own van/RV who would like to visit short or long term.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are happy to assist with local travel and sightseeing trips, pickup and drop off at the great local public transport,
    Visit the Fauna Park, the tourist areas along the Murray River near Echuca, or follow the gold fossicking trails, there are lots of local heritage sites, fishing, camping, swimming, shopping, cafe's and coffee shops.
    We provide quiet private accommodation, and you are welcome to interact as much or as little with the family and other helpers as you would like. We often have campfires, cookouts, and barbeques that you are welcome to enjoy with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Up to 25 hours per week. Varies from 2-5 hours you have a choice of when you work.

Host ref number: 968155775755