Exchange cultural traditions and languages, whilst helping us build a social wellfare club in Bordeaux, France

Country

France

Favourited 194 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/05/2022

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!! Sorry for my down reply rate, I promise you that is the past!

    I am an a volunteer person and I am creating a CHILD wellfare club. I need help with user reception (meals and space maintenance). I give accommodation in exchange 2 hours a day (5 days a week). The accommodation is in Lormont (20min from Bordeaux center by Tramway).

    What to do in Bordeaux… Bordeaux is of course famous for its vineyards, legendary chateau and wine. But the city is also a popular tourist attraction with an incredibly long and rich History of Bordeaux that dates back to the days of the ancient Romans when it was known as Burdigala.

    Recently named a Unesco Heritage City, Bordeaux is perhaps the largest city in France in size. Bordeaux is also the second most popular tourist destination in France. Only Paris receives more visitors on a yearly basis than Bordeaux.

    How to get to Bordeaux: Bordeaux is easy to get to. If you arrive by plane, you’ll fly into the Bordeaux Merignac Airport. The airport code is BOD

    Do not miss it!!!



    Hola!! Siento mis baja tasa de respuestas, yo prometo que eso se queda en el pasado!

    Soy voluntario y estoy creando un club de asistencia social. Necesito ayuda con la recepcion de los usuarios (comidas y mantenimiento del espacio). Doy alojamiento a cambio de 2 horas al dia (5 dias a la semana). El alojamiento es en Lormont (a 20 minutos de Burdeos en Tranvia).

    Burdeos, la ciudad del buen comer, beber y vivir!!

    No te lo pierdas!!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Accommodation 7 days a week, with the right to use the kitchen, the toilet and the living room, help with the French and get to know the culture of the southwest of France !!!

    I can get in touch with the municipal associations and services that help you learn French. I am an intercultural animator, I love to know the cultural diversity and I would like to know your traditions and the cultural strokes that make you unique!

    Alojamiento 7 dias a la semana, con derecho a utilizar la cocina, el aseo y el salon, ayuda con el frances y conocer la cultura del suroeste de Francia !!!

    Yo puedo poneros en contacto con las asociaciones y servicios municipales que te ayudan a aprender francés. Yo soy animador intercultural, me encanta conocer la diversidad cultural y me gustaria conocer tus tradiciones y los trazos culturales que te hacen unico/a!!

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    everything that is cooking simple meals, space maintenance, reception and play games

    - reception the users and play with them
    - help me to create a reassuring atmosphere
    - maintaining clean spaces



    todo lo que es cocinar simples comidas, el mantenimiento del espacio, la acogida y jugar

    - acogida de usuarios y jugar con ellos
    - ayudarme a crear un ambiente confortable
    - mantener los espacios limpios

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Français et espagnol

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My studio has 37 square meters with the separate toilet. I have created two bedrooms with a false wall with 1 bed each bedroom. There is intimacy although it is a small space.

    You have at your disposal a storage room and a balcony. As for equipment there is a completely kitchen, a washing machine, TV, wifi

    The studio is located 3 minutes from the Tramway Metropolitan !!!

    Mi studio tiene 37 metros cuadrados con el aseo separado. He creado dos dormitorios con un muro falso con 1 cama cada dormitorio. Hay intimidad aunque es un espacio pequeno.

    Teneis a vuestra disposicion un trastero y un balcon. En cuanto a equipamientos hay una cocina completa, una lavadora, una tele, wifi

    El studio esta situado a 2 minutos del tranvia metropolitano!!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I know all the free services of the town hall and the region, as well as transport and it will be a pleasure to give you all the information on how to acquire an autonomy in the place quickly

    Yo conozco todos los servicios gratuitos del ayuntamiento y la region, asi como los transportes y sera un placer darte toda la informacion de como adquirir una autonomia en el lugar rapidamente

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours a day, 5 days a week - 2h/dia, 5 dias/semana


Host ref number: 967598374526