Help us at our home, garden and farm in Kirchberg, Austria!

Country

Austria

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, i am 30 years and i am living in a little paradise with my toughter in the hills of the sweet Pielachtal on the top of a hill near a nice village. i have a wood so there is alwaxs work with wood and i started a garden project, planting and grewing biological vegetables, we have lots of funny chickens and i want to have goats one day. i would need help everywhere,making fire wood building little houses for chicken or building an ecological toilethouse, we will also start to sell juice and ice cream to tourists. direct of the house are lots of wonderful hiking and biking ways, the old roman way, wonderful fews, little rivers to refresh. i bake farmer bread, i make soap and creme and tea, juice, ice cream and sometimes cheese or yoghurt,in sommer we like to make fire and cook on fire in the garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    could learn austrian kitchen and german language, learn what plants to eat in nature, how to bake, how to do with chicken, spend fantastic time in wood and garden in the sun, learn how to cut trees, how to make soap and creme or juice and marmelade, learn how to maw gras by hand,have great hiking trips, also only relaxing in fresh good air, looking the stars at night,

  • Help

    Help

    would need help in garden, in the forest,firewood, constructing things like tomato house, making chicken s garden so that they cannot escape, housework, cooking,reparing things, mawing the big garden,

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Little garden house, tent or extra room in house

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 967155369447