Come and join our family farm in Kyneton, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2019

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, we live in Kyneton, an hour from Melborne by train. We have a 8 acre hobby farm with a new orchid, veggie patch and some friendly horses that come to visit occassionally. We also have a 4 year old son, 2 year old daughter and pet Labrador who is often inside. Tim commutes to Melbourne for work, Nicole looks after the kids and the farm but never has time to do either of these well.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    You could weed, mow lawns, prune trees, look after the veggie patch, chop fire wood, fix fences. You could also look after the kids, walk the dog, help with errands, tidy the kitchen, clean, cook the evening meal, help with other farm projects we have on the go or help with general home maintenance like put up pictures, install shelves or you could help with other farm work and learn some new things.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room with double bed, walk-in wardrobe and your own ensuite bathroom (not-shared). There's also an arm chair and we could add a desk if you wanted.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Kyneton, an hour by train from Melbourne, day trip to Melbourne, we are near the dividing range with great walking trails, near mineral springs and spa country. We are a 10min drive from the nearest shops without public transport, so we could probably drop you in, or you could borrow a pushbike if you don't have your own vehicle. Kyneton has a bus service, just not to our place, we also have a vline station.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 966327151886