Join our fun and nature-loving family and help with my child in Alcôve, Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    SIngle mom and full-time nurse looking for an active and outdoorsy person to come and play with my 5 years old son in a beautiful and peaceful environnement

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are Québécois, french first language but fluent in english! fun and open minded family. We would love to share our daily life and our culture, and discover yours! We live close to nature, and live a simple slow pace life, with alot of nature walks,time at the beach, river or just in our garden.We live close to Wakefield, a beautiful village, filled with a variety of events, classes and great community. We are also close to Ottawa (35 minutes), the national capital, where you can go visit museums or attends concerts or events.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello I am looking for a dynamique,active, outdoorsy,nature loving person willing to play with my 5 years old son! I am a single mom, full time nurse, and I need a helper for this summer. I work on shifts, my schedule is 4 days on then 5 off. I am looking for someone who can, for example,some days drive my kiddo to day camp or some day it will be going to the beach or playing around in the forest! You can also help out with the garden or walk the dog .On my days off, we do camping or go visit Ottawa, Montreal or the area and we would love you to join our adventures! We are an active, playful family and I would love someone who shares those values to come and stay with us.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in the forest,our property is bigenerational, so we share the house with my parents, and we have a huge flower/veggie garden, a dog and chikens. From our backyard you can access to many hiking trails and a private lake. The Gatineau park, is very close by, where you can enjoy, hiking, biking, camping and swimming. living in the forest means, no neighbors, but also bugs and musquitos, and not the fastest internet. On the other hand, we have a screen porch to relax away from the bugs,and we spend less time on our phones!
    we will provide you a furnished room and meals, we are gluten-free and lactose free. You will have access to a car so you must have a valid driving license, distances are long between neigbors, and you need a car to get around, and to help me with my son.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    close to Gatineau Park (trails,lakes,camping)
    35 min to Ottawa, Canada's capital ( museums, events,shows)
    you will have access to a car
    bus is available 1-2X per day from Wakefield to go to town (Gatineau, Ottawa)
    on your days off you can join our little camping escapes or city trips!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    our connection is not strong enough to do full time online work..but you can acess our internet and you can always swing by the public library for full speed internet.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    we have lots of free spots on our 5 acres property to park a campervan or motorhome

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 days on -5 off


Host ref number: 965961799493