Join our fun family in Bristol, England

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 257 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/08/2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a family of 3, me and 2 girls (and 2 cats), and we often have a housemates too -1 adult and 2 part time small children.

    We live in a 2 bedroom house in a lovely area not far from the centre of Bristol. I have an allotment not far away. We are quite chaotic and rather messy, and the girls are lively but lovely people! I don't need anyone to look after the kids as they are with their Dad 3 nights a week, so I like to be with them when they are with me- But they would enjoy meeting you and showing you around!

    I love to meet new people, but I sometimes am away at work, so would welcome 2 friends or a couple, if you would rather not be alone.

    I can offer a small double sofa bed and a camping mattress in a private room, all basic facilities are here.

    I speak a little bit of French and tiny bit of Spanish, and always pleased to hear all languages! Contact me if you would like further details.

    Thanks, Polly

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We'd welcome you to spend some time with our family, if you would like to visit Bristol, improve your English, just meet new people. It's a lovely sociable area, lots of nice pubs/cafes, and Bristol has lots going on.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Just now I need help with selling on the internet (eBay, gumtree etc). Lots of organising, lots of tidying and cleaning. There are various DIY jobs, if anyone can do some simple plumbing and repairs to floors etc! Cooking and shopping for food (quite low budget I'm afraid) welcome if you enjoy that. Gardening if you have experience, and there is a wall and fence to build in the garden! I very much welcome 2 or more travellers as long as you're happy to share a room.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room, I have a small double sofa bed in a private room and a camping mattress to squeeze in (not a very big room) The house is not enormous, and needs help making it a lovely home, but I have a washing machine, shower/bath, internet and piano.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's loads to do in Bristol, art, music, theatre, and a unique culture. I live near a train station to get to other areas of town, and busses just down the road. The local area is great, lovely people and good pubs.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    On street parking, may be noisey

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 hours a day 5 days a week or 2/3 full days, or variation of this







Host ref number: 964824848617