Help maintaining the gardens, landscaping and some household chores in Vernon, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our lovely home. Papa Henry is a very talented musician, he is a music teacher and we have a music studio in our home. Mama Sharon is a Life Coach that works with children and youth. She regularly practices yoga and teaches meditation. Which our workaway traveler would be most welcome to join in. Our ten year old boy is very charming, entertaining and funny. We have a shitze poodle who is smart great puppy dog named Coco. We have sit down dinners nightly and in the summer on our fabulous deck overlooking our creek flowing by. Our back yard is a bird sanctuary. We have just under an acre of land which has abundant gardens. We need help maintaining the gardens, landscaping and some household chores.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers will benefit from being in a supportive and wholesome environment. We are also world travelers and our home is a beautiful community of many others we have helped along their way of life. Henry is a music teacher and Sharon is a meditation teacher. We are spiritual people and have deep important conversations. You will eat healthy and we ONLY eat vegetarian foods with fish occasionally. Come witness a healthy and holistic life balance and life style.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a person who is happy and an open spirit. A person who wants to learn about themselves and can work independently. Our gardens are peaceful and inspiring. A person that enjoys the outdoors, has interests in organic gardening, can do some basic maintenance in the home and outside,some creative landscaping, there will be a little house cleaning in our guest house and child care for an entertaining 10 year old boy! We are looking for a NON smoking person.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english and spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a lovely room for you in our home, with a full bathroom right beside your room. You will have privacy. We have a nice rec room with a TV, Netflix and wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many wonderful places to visit in our beautiful town of Vernon, BC. Three amazing lakes with fabulous beaches, Hiking, Golfing, biking, and much more. Our town is rich with live music and theater productions. We have many amazing music festivals locally and in surrounding areas. Our home is walking distance to a movie theater and little shopping mall.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 963983664138