Welcome! enjoy a language exchange and more in Toluca City, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    653

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Naomi I'm Mexican Im' 21 years old, I live in Toluca City in the state of Mexico. I'm a student of music, I want to learn more languages and everything about culture of other countries. My idea is go to another country to continue my studies. I live alone in my apartment and I live on the weekends with my mom.
    About my family: I have one sister. My beautiful mother is a teacher and writer, she has a ecology project long-term to teach ecology in a center of environmental education center, she's making this project with a independent civil association, in the State of Mexico. She likes mexican handcrafts of rebozo too. My father is a paint-artist from Perú.

    I promise you a good experiencie, I would teach you the beautiful places in Mexico, we can be friends and pass a good time.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Mexico is rich in natural resources and landscape, in gastronomy, in folklore, mexican handcrafts. You can learn to cook mexican food and to make mexican handcrafts.
    I can teach you how to sing, belly dance, about paint, art, make clothes and make friends.

  • Help

    Help

    You can participate in the next activities: Cooking, teaching me your language, in the garden, cleaning the house, working in the ecology project, making art, making handcrafts of mexican rebozo, photography or music.
    Tell me what you're good at and what you like and we'll talk.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish. I learn English, Italian and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    If you want to come, you can stay in my apartment, I can offer you a room.
    I'm vegetarian, if you don't have any problem with that I can offer you food, for the day, and if you want something else it will be on your own.

    I live alone in a little apartment.
    Welcome!!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Toluca is a city, with very kind of museums and comercial places, parks, coffes, restaurants, etc.
    And Tenancingo it's a little city, with a natural area protected, and historical places, full of delicious food, specially if your not vegetarian.
    You can go to another places in your free days, close to the area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

My mother and sister. ❤️
Toluca, state of México 😊
Baltazar the bunny 🐇
Magic moment in Tenancingo state of Mexico.☀️
Host ref number: 963192254167