Come explore the beautiful Norfolk coastal path, countryside and help us keep on top of daily life around our home.

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    634

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are David and Zena, a married couple in our 50's who like to think they are young at heart and have started taking a month off work each year to go backpacking and are really enjoying meeting new people of all ages. We are quite busy but easy going people. David has a joinery business and Zena works for a mental health charity and we live in a large village so know lots of people if you like socialising. We have a nice room to offer in our family home where our adult Sons may also visit or stay over. We live in a beautiful area of Norfolk a 10 minute walk from the beach with amazing walks and sunsets. The area, with some of the best beaches in the country would appeal to nature lovers, bird watchers, walkers, joggers but also anyone partial to occasional touristy fun in the summer months. We have a bus stop literally outside our house with regular buses to the Market Town of King's Lynn, Tourist Town of Hunstanton, Sandringham (The Queens Country House) and a coast hopper giving you great access to the fabulous North Norfolk Coastal Path. Alternatively you could borrow a bicycle and explore the area yourself.
    We are looking for someone (may consider a couple) to help us keep on top of things - so whatever you like to do to help, cleaning (cars, windows, cupboards, cooker etc) gardening, DIY jobs, cooking, ironing, shopping - if skilled maybe some decorating.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would expect volunteers to be respectful of our home and understand basic English enough to understand instructions for daily tasks. We would enjoy helping volunteers practice English, give them guidance to fully enjoy our beautiful coastline and meet new people if desired. It would be fun to learn a new language ourselves.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone (may consider a couple) to help with some DIY, fence painting, decorating, gardening and keeping on top of things around our home - cleaning (cars, windows, cupboards, etc) cooking, ironing, shopping we are flexible. If skilled maybe some decorating too. If interested, we could arrange for you to help with some fundraising events. Someone enjoying a variety of jobs, who has initiative, might enjoy fixing things and is happy to work unsupervised would be ideal. 1-2 weeks would be good initially. We would expect 4-5 hours volunteering for 5 days per week but these can be flexible. It would be preferable for someone who would be happy to start around 7.30am at least half of the time. Mealtimes vary but Workawayers are welcome to join us if we are eating, very welcome to cook a family meal if they enjoy cooking or self cater from food provided.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a nice room to offer in our family home with a shared bathroom with bath and shower. The room has a double bed, TV and wifi. We have a pleasant garden with area for outdoor dining in good weather and a hot tub available some of the year.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 963184672833