Help me to create a permaculture garden in the south of Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 74 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1106

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I´m Ben :) living in the beautiful south of Austria, close to the border to Slovenia. Work-away helped me a lot to get experiences and different views of what´s possible. I used and still use it when i´m traveling.
    Here, we got a big property with a lot of nature (awesome nature) and decided to start with some projects.
    that´s why I'm setting up a waw host.

    (My dream is to create a place where people and nature come together and get to know each other. Something like a recreation centre. Might also consider starting a community on that spot to live self sustainable and eco aware.)

    Right now we are ready to start building a small summer house close to the lake.
    Experienced workers needed.

    Also there are a lot of possibilities to experience, The lake , Mountains, a quiet nice nature reservoir....
    hit me up :)




    I´m a pretty relaxed guy, living in a camper with my two dogs during the summer, when the weather is nice and warm. During the winter i leave to go south towards the sun.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A place to stay, food (Vegan), shower, internet, maybe a car (at least a bike).
    But the important thing is that you will get a place open for all your creativity, experience yourself and the great south of austria

    you will learn and get some experience in gardening, animal care, beecare, working with kids, students, yoga, meditation and so on ...

    i can also offer taking you to different outdoor activities, like wakeboarding, snowboarding, climbing, hiking, or surfing
    if you are up for that

    otherwise you´ll get some time to rest or do your own stuff :)

  • Help

    Help

    what i need is someone who knows how to work on a garden/farm, or at least know how to grab a shovel :D
    Planning on setting on a permaculture garden, a little pond, Bees ... lots of things to do
    also my mom needs someone helping her out or looking after her house during her work somewhere else
    cleaning cooking shopping .....
    little carpenter works...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    camper, is during the work on the property, it is very simple, but all whats needed i think. Also the tent and the (future) treehouse. Toilets Showers also waterfalls to shower if you prefer, kitchen, bonfire place and pizzaoven

    During the work i got the camper also on the lake. It is not the best isolation but summer is hot and nice here :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    like i said we live close to a lake where swimming, wake-boarding and surfing is very good. also the mountains are in the backyard where you can climb and hike as much as you want

    or just sit in the garden and paint .... 🤔

    Slovenia and italy are very close
    easy to reach by bus in one day

    also vegans and vegetarians are very welcome !!

    cheerz

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 963129394863