Join my kundalini yoga classes and help with gardening, carpentry and masonry projects in Salles, France

Country

France

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a kundalini yoga teacher and you are invited to practice with my students.
    Thierry,my husband works at Bordeaux's airport all day long and when he comes back around 17:00. I try not asking him too much to help me because he really needs time for his music or just doing nothing. That's why I need help
    We have 4 children. Three of them are adults now and don't live with us anymore, they are traveling or studying. Our youngest boy is thirty years old and normally noisy and restless...He doesn't speak english but he needs to learn because he's going to travel to Kansas in an american family and he's a bit scared.
    As you can see,my english is so-so.I can make me understood but I need to practice.Thierry understands english but doesn't speak fluently.
    If we fit alltogether, you can stay as long as you want

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live close to the ocean, in a nice forest and close to Bordeaux (50km), a world heritage Unesco city. We have a swimming pool and there is a big one in our village. Here you can practice all the aquatic sports and a lot of others.
    I'm a kundalini yoga teacher and you are invited to practice with my students.
    My husband works downtown. He is a good guitar player and we have a music room with many musical instruments.

    We know a very kind private french teacher who can give you french lessons for a very good price.
    We both speak english, a little of spanish and I speak portuguese.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I'd like to develop some outbuildings and build a carport because I'm transforming a barn in a yoga place, so we need more space outside for all our mess now. These jobs require carpentry and DIY skills. We also need help in our country house which is an old renovated farm: open a door in a brick wall and renovate the room. I can help you a little but you'll really have to work by yourself most of the time. So it is necessary that you have basic carpentry or basic masonery skills .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For an average of 4 hours helping per day, you'll stay in a private room and share our family life and homemade meals. We are flexitarian and eat very little meat, not even once a week, but a lot of different organics vegetables, cheeses and fruits.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a village where you can find almost whatever you need (we don't need so much). We have bikes and I can lend you my car sometimes (often) if you have a driving licence available in France.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 962872617577