Looking for some help to decorate my large village house in Vabre, France

  • France
  • Favourited 167 times
  • Last activity: 26/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am an art gallerist and art agent specialized in abstract painting, sculpture and photography (the last two being not abstract).
    I bought that 17 roomed house in Vabre eleven years ago and I am in the process of re-decorating it.
    The work is sometimes hard for my age ! that is why I offer an opportunity to Workaway travellers
    who can work with their hands.
    I am involved in art activities still : organizing art shows.
    The population of the village (800 people) is mixed : villagers and retired urban people as well as foreigners of various nationalities.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    as an art gallerist, there are always opportunities for an impromptu show.
    I also take Workaway travellers around to places of interest (old monuments, natural sites...).

  • Help

    Help

    Cleaning before decorating (painting or fixing wall paper) the rooms of this newly bought village house.
    Re-organizing rooms - change the location of the pieces of furniture, move books, objects...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private bedroom for one person with a common large bathroom and toilet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The village (Vabre) is in the middle of a Natural protected area with lots of historical places
    (from pre-historic Ruthenian Menhirs to more modern castles...
    Goya, Ingres and Toulouse-Lautrec museums are not far.
    The area is famous for its food and wine.
    There is a nice brand new swimming pool (using the river water) in the village - open in the summer.
    A lot of mountain walks are possible from the village.
    A female Chartreux cat is reigning over the house...
    I am quite cool and also a good vegetarian cook !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    ADSL wifi

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 958394934149

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Join our family in the countryside near Chatain, France
Learn about animal meditation and help me around the house and farm in Brittany, France