Join our intercultural family in Padova, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 136 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    536

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    LOOKING FOR A WORKAWAYER FROM AUGUST 20TH 2019! - Hi! We are a mixed Italian-Indian-Ugandan-Venezuelan family of 6: my name is Devisri (36), my daughter is Maya (11) and the boys Waswa and Kato are 8 years old twins. I live with my boyfriend Diego (31) and his daughter Emma Isabel (9).

    We live in an apartment in Padova, a university town with medieval and renaissance architecture in the north-east of Italy. We have rather busy routine, with me juggling with work, kids and house! I am an anthropologist and I work with public services for migrants and Diego works in the audio-visual field. During school time the children go to school close to home until 4pm and have a few evening activities. Emma is with us half of the time (some days a week). On holiday time all our schedules are much more flexible. We have a guest room and we would like to have some help and to share our daily life with someone curious for it!

    We also love traveling when we can and we've been doing it as much as possible. Up to now I've taken the kids around Europe, in India and in Uganda and Maya has been to Mexico. We consider meeting new people from different parts of the world as an important element in the growth of the kids. We also like them to be exposed to languages, and we speak Italian and some English and some Spanish on a daily base (too little English and Spanish in fact..). They are used to have friends staying over and guests, also for long stretches of time, and we've had great workaday experiences!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who could help us with babysitting and some house work. We'd prefer someone who speaks English, and that's because we'd like them to speak more English.
    We'll need someone until November, so it would be preferable to have someone for a longer stretch of time (a month or so). But in the meanwhile, also a week can do.

    During school periods kids are in school until 4pm while my work keeps me busy 2- 3 days a week until 7pm, so I would need help in picking them up from school and spending time with them until I'm back.
    During holiday time we could work out some other organization: they can spend some days with the grandparents and some days with the workawayer. It would be nice to have them entertained with some activities or going to the park.
    As for the rest of the help, some basic house work (like washing dishes, hanging clothes and vacuum cleaning) and babysitting in case I have other commitments can be arranged also according to the workawayer's timings. Padova offers quite a few courses and activities in case you are interested for your free time! And of course you'd be welcome to join us, in our free time and with our friends!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish, some French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The apartment is not big, considering that we are quite a few!
    But we have a guest room with a french bed and wifi - adsl connection.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Padova has a lively university and several activities and courses going on. In summer there are some nice festivals. It is easy to move around by bicycle and our house served by the bus system.
    As for the surroundings, there are beautiful towns nearby (Venice is only 30 km away!) and we try to move around in the weekends, if you want to come along!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours, 5 days a week

in Milano
in Athens on a family trip
in Venezia




Host ref number: 957831315273