Help on our busy family farm in South West France

Country

France

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/06/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an english-german family of six, with 4 children, 6, 4 and 2 year old twins. We are living on an 80 acre small holding in the beautiful countryside in southwest France, just 40 min outside lively and colourful Toulouse and within an hour of the Pyrenees. Our farm is slowly growing as we fence more land and currently has a few animals, a horse, sheep, cows, goats, chickens and a dog.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    Feeding and looking after the animals, working in the vegetable garden, fencing, clearing land, building renovation, grocery shopping, kids school run, general help around the farm and house.... There are plenty of projects and jobs we would love to have some help with. Any involvement and help is welcome inside and outside the house!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German and basic french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Choice of caravan or guest bedroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The village nearby, Rieumes has everything you need. supermarket, post office, restaurants, a few bars, schools and a swimming pool for the summer months. There are buses into Toulouse from Rieumes which has a wonderful young and trendy vibe with lots going on. Our house is surrounded by lots of hiking, biking and horse treks. You are very welcome to borrow a bike or take our horse Pépite for a ride. With 4 kids there is always lots of fun, laughter and crazyness going on, so it is never boring in our home!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, minimum stay 4 weeks

Host ref number: 957597159826