Young people of the Hungarian countryside foundation-Nógrád, Bér

Country

Hungary

Favourited 127 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    926

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ------- WE Close the project in 2019-----
    Usually we not have enougth plesure accomodation, the winter is coming. We open the door in 2020 apryl!

    see u in the next year!




    Hey, Hola, Szia!

    Come and join us in the beautiful Hungarian countryside. We have a herbal tea house and school in Bér (3045).

    Currently, we are in the middle of building a herbal tea house that is part of a traditional Hungarian peasant house. We live near to the biggest forest in the North of Hungary and located at the foothills of the Cserhat mountain range . There is a vast range of biodiversity here, the forest is rich with mushrooms and many medicinal herbs.

    I live with three amazing girls, my partner Anita and our two children Zsofi (7 months) and Panka (3 yrs old) I am a herbalist and interior designer. Currently, I am working on refurbishing our traditional local farmhouse with traditional techniques in order to protect the main design and structure of the house.

    We plan to open the first local herb tea house and school around May 2019.

    If you interested in nature, herbs, tea making, building, design and going back to the roots of simple living then please don't hesitate to contact Daniel.

    The 2019/20 Lineup:

    March, April
    Preparation for the first Hungarian herbal tea house in Ber
    Renovation work on the 200 year old farmhouse house
    Traditional interior design work
    Working with 150 different herbal teas
    Gardening, weeding, planting etc
    Childcare and playing with Panka. :-)
    Fieldwork
    Herb collecting and drying

    May to September
    Teahouse events and workshops
    Herb, mushroom collection and discovery!
    Assisting in festivals, traveling by spaceship (campervan), and many adventures
    Jam making
    Drying herbs
    Organic gastro-tripp
    Garden care
    Childplay
    Nature therapy, and much more!

    October

    We don't know yet what will happen :-)

    Last Update: my handmade wine is ready for the testing! Just for the strong person! :-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    For the people that love being in nature, this is an opportunity to get to learn about herbs, plants and discover rare flowers. You can learn about different types of fungus, wildlife in the forest

    Step out of your comfort zone, without shoes and re-discover the forest, meadows and wildlife in the Hungarian countryside.

    Nature is a cure!

    Young people for the Hungarian Countryside Foundation
    Daniel

  • Help

    Help

    We build in Bér a herbal garden, for the next generation.

    Herbs, medicines, and trees.

    We are looking helpers for help in the gardening, and renovating the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Magyar, English,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Usually we have 3 options:

    Campervan (fits up to two people so good for a couple)
    Bedroom inside the main house
    Or the 5 star option of accommodation in a tent or hammock


    Hot water is limited and we live a nomadic lifestyle

    Food: If possible we just eat organic food, together at the table minimum x2 day.
    We have a kitchen in the house with a gas stove and electricity, limited 4G wifi possible in the area

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    What to pack:

    Knife/pen knife
    Basket
    Glass bottle
    Survival kit

    Let me know, before you arrive, sometimes I have shuttle option that leaves directly from Budapest (Hintalo) to Ber .

    There is also the option by coming by public transport to the main base, bus leaves 2 times a day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 956975711449