1 / 3

Join helping maintaining an old rocky house and arboretum domain in the woods above vineyard in Cherier, France

  • Favourited 6 times
  • Last activity: 26 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I'm living in an outdoor domain in the mountain between Lyon and Clermont-Ferrand in the Loire county, above the vineyard.

    The surrounding domain is 7Ha large and I can't care it by my own only.
    The domain of Ermitage les Roches has a such peculiar situation that people find here energy, quietness, and deep feeling of nature, in order to rebuild as much spirit and body in a perfect equilibrium.

    However to enable hosting I need to enhance capacity and comfort as well as to ensure maintenance of the outdoors (terraces, natural stones walls, wood cleaning and timbering, gardening, wood building, masonry etc.)
    Unfortunately I can't do it alone on my own as I'm now 62 years old.
    This is why I need some help, and I'll be pleased to host people ready to help me maintaining and restoring the domain in a cultural exchange spirit, sharing experiences and expertises.

    I'll be happy to make people profit by my experience of life as I also did mentoring of young entrepreneurs and professionals in my business life. Together with a nice stay home with good cooking.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'll be happy to share all my life experience, spiritual moments, french cooking, and to transmit what I learned from life.

  • Help

    Help

    Everything related to building and restoring old stone house, timbering, wood framing, designing outdoor surroundings. Welcoming people who are keen to help maintaining the domain against a healthy stay in an exceptional place where you face a 360 view on the Loire valley, live surrounded by nature only, meet deers and fox, birds and wild boars.

    as the house is isolated I have to achieve most works by my own in a self-construction approach. When it's possible I hire tradespeople for specific works but it's hard to motivate people coming there, that's why I have to do the work by myself.

    I do not want any help regarding the hosts I welcome when I rent the house. I only need help to work in the domain outside when I'm there.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I provide personal room with attending private bathroom with separate access.
    We'll share meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go hiking around on your spare time or cycling, paint, sketch ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    you can have working space in the house. Wifi access is 4G box. Suitable for working not appropriate for watching movies

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 781357312566

Photos

Feedback