Help me organize my home in the rolling hills of Ponca, Nebraska, USA

Country

United States

new host  

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 who live on 80 acres in the rolling hills of Nebraska. We are transforming this farm surrounded by corn and soybeans to be a permaculture farm and refuge for wildlife and people. We homeschool/unschool our children, We have 2 tiny houses on our property. One tiny house was designed and built by our friend. Our friend and our family have hearts for missions. She has gone to Thailand, Europe, Africa and many other places and we have been to Australia, and Nicaragua for 2 months and my husband traveled from the US to Nica with our friends in a bus they remodeled. We are artists, drummers, crafters, and seek to enjoy all that the beauty of life from our creator has to offer. We are spiritual and love Jesus very much but we are not religious, we are very out of the box. I say this because if you come here, you will hear us talk about Jesus, God, Holy Spirit, miracles and other spiritual topics but its not required that you believe the same as us,(i used to be an atheist, so i get it) just please be open minded and not offended when we do talk about these things

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have lots of people passing through so there is much opportunity to meet people from all walks of life if they are open to talking with you. We love to share our knowledge and experience of permaculture(we have our Permaculture Design Certificates), gardening, agroforestry, composting, sustainability, herbs, essential oils, soap making, peace-filled living, spiritual and biblical truths, power of prayer, inner healing, restoring identity of the mind and soul and miracles.

  • Help

    Help

    Right now I am trying to find someone to help me get my house in order, organized, decorated and minimalistic. The help we are asking is for our private home and Workawayers will not be asked to help towards our rentals or campsite businesses.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room upstairs in our house and we have plenty of land for you to set up camp. We do have 3 little boys so it can be loud and crazy at times but they are super funny and nice. We have wifi. We would provide you with most meals, but you will need to buy your own snacks and expensive foods if you need that sort of thing.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 4 miles down a dirt road that gets very muddy when it rains or snows so you will need a reliable vehicle. As for things to do around here; We have a lovely prayer trail with a few benches that goes through our woods, a beautiful small lake just a 5 min drive away, the state park is only 15 min drive and it has over 2,000 acres to explore with miles of hiking trails, beautiful scenic spots where you can walk by the Missouri river or look out for miles over the rolling hills of Nebraska, Iowa and South Dakota all in one spot! We live 10 min from our small town with a nice convenience store and pizza parlor, 30 min from a small city in Iowa or 25 min from a small college town in South Dakota with coffee shops, museums, farmers markets and a fair trade Guatemalan shop. We are also on WWOOF USA and have wwoofers staying here sometimes and so far everyone who has stayed with us has had great things to say, said we were their favorite place to have woofed so thats nice! We are a family centered community so please be careful with how you talk especially around the kids, please clean up after yourself (i already have so much to clean i need you to be super respectful of my time and clean up your own messes and trash). We don't smoke so if you do please be care-full with where you smoke and discard your trash safely. We may have a glass of wine or a beer every now and then(like a few times a year) but drunkeness is not allowed and drugs are not allowed at all. CBD oils are fine just nothing that is illegal. We love to have drum circles, game nights, fellowship nights etc...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have fiber-optic internet so it is pretty reliable ;)

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have plenty of space for any size of rv/camper within close distance to hookup water or electric

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    pets are allowed as long as they are guaranteed friendly to kids and wont kill our chickens

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 954822497825