Come and help us out in the idyllic village of La-Roque-Sur-Cèze, France

Country

France

Favourited 71 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/04/2019

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    As a couple of youthful travellers in their fifties, having had a life full of setbacks and challenges, we seemed destined to find each other. By being together, we have found the peace of mind, love and respect which we had been looking for. Our sons Nicolas, David and Marnik all got along very well, and in no time it seemed as if we had always been together. It was the beginning of our new family. We have slowly been able to process the loss of our eldest son Dieter. We still feel his presence, as if he is encouraging us to continue to enjoy life.

    It didn’t take long for us to realise that we both wanted to start a different life together. And so a dream was born to move to the south of France, and live in our new home in the idyllic village of La-Roque-Sur-Cèze. However, we were still too young and energetic to begin isolating ourselves, and wanted to share the charm of this place with others who can also appreciate the calm, beautiful nature and authenticity the Provence has to offer. We would like to invite everyone who can enjoy our creative activities (Pottery workshops) in combination with visits to the many picturesque villages or sights in the area, as well as the bountiful life of the south of France.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are living in the nature. You will certainly enjoy the peace and nature! :-)
    You learn the gardens associated maintenance!
    We cook healthy, we serve as much as possible own made products.
    So you can learn healthy cooking!
    If you like to you can also learn some pottery!
    And if you like dogs, you can make them happy by playing or making a walk with them!
    You can relax at the riverside, you can swim in the river our in the pool if the weather is fine.
    You can explore the authentic villages nearby and make walks among the vines.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for one handyman !
    Your tasks will include:

    Help with building and renovate a part of our authentic France house
    Maintaining the Forest
    Working in the garden

    Finally, we ask that you walk our three dogs on occasion.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English-Dutch-French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 954533442114