Come to travel with us from Alberta to Vancouver, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    40

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    from now till END of 2019
    We are in alberta for all of june / BC all of july... Contact us to travel with us !

    We are a french, vegetarian, non-smoking family, and home schooling to our 5 children who are 12, 12, 8, 5 and 2 and a half years old. We are traveling across Canada and the USA for a year and a half and starting a new travel accross Canada to Vancouver now. We are loocking for english or french speaker to help us every day. Dad speaks good English, but mom and kids need to improve a lot to be able to have a conversation or play with other kids. We would like to host you with your tent. We are traveling with our travel trailer. You could sleep in your tent on our site, and you can come with us to visit where we are and travel with us in our car. You will have to help us every morning 8 am to 1 pm because we teach our kids at this Time. You will have to play with younger or teach our older in the morning. And help to make meal for dîner.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a homeschool, mostly vegetarian familily. We travel full time since one and half year so we could share our experience.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like the person to help us a little in the tasks with the children, and help us prepare / get rid of the meals. But essentially, that he / she plays with our children (we will be present and, if you are english speaker, I (mom) will participate to the maximum in order to learn myself also English) in English a few hours a day. It is necessary that the person is dynamic, creative, overflowing with energy ... our first 4 are boys. They like to be offered indoor / outdoor activities. We educate our children in benevolence and respect, and wait for the person to have notions of positive and caring education.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    francais/ anglais only my husband

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are traveling with our travel trailer accross Alberta / BC / Alaska / Yukon this summer, waiting for the end of the winter and being able to leave our campground in Toronto. You will travel with us in our car but with your tent. You will eat and visit with us if you want.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have an 8 places van, so there is a place for you to travel with us of course.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 953728593898