Help with the maintenance and cleaning of the forest in Burgundy, Frnace

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living in the countryside, in Burgundy. We are currently 4 at home. Our children are all young adults, now. Our eldest daughter 29, our son 22 and Solène who is a young person with an intellectual disability. We are open, tolerant and like to meet new people. We need help maintaining the surroundings of the house, garden ... We live in a forest.
    We can introduce you to beekeeping in the spring, to the maintenance of the forest during the winter, to French gastronomy all year round!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    By coming to us, you will discover the typical life of a Burgundian family. You will also learn tolerance by rubbing shoulders with a disabled person who is always smiling and very endearing.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Instead, We are looking for a non-smoking person or couple .
    We would like to have some help for the maintenance of the exterior of the house. We live in a forest near a lake.
    And also help playing, chatting and going for a walk with our daughter Solène.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am interested in learning English. I worked on it during my studies but lost a lot. I am now only a beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will share our daily life. You will have your own bedroom. Meals will be shared with us if it's convenient for you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The region is very beautiful. We can lend you bikes to visit it. We are at the edge of a lake where you can swim during the summer months. We also have a swimming pool. There is a train station 12 km away and buses in our village that take you to Dijon and all the département for € 1.50.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have internet but as we are in the countryside, the connection is not always excellent

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have enough parking space for a motorhome or a van in the yard behind the house

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4- hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 952986112671