Help us restore our water mill near Brest, France

Country

France

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family of 3. Julie, myself Gabriel and little 2 years old Simon.

    We live in an old watermill at the west point of Brittany France.

    Nature, nature and more nature is all there is around our wonderful home.

    We also live with a Lama , goats, chicken and ducks that i raise and a cat. If you like nature and animals here we are!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Gabriel plays music as a hobby (Drums and singing, mostly reggae)
    Julie draws and paints
    The animals have lots to share.
    And we love to go out and listen to live music.

  • Help

    Help

    Help needed to fence fields and prairies for the lama and goat. Tree trimming and cutting, and general garden and shed maintenance.

    We live in a valley at the west point of Brittany France with our chicken, goats and Nelson the Llama. If you like peaceful places with tons of nature stuff to do, come along!

    We speak english fluently and spanish quite well.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french english spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest room with desk, bed, bathroom with bathtub and shower. We share dinner but you have to cook for yourself at lunchtime

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The train station is 10 mins away by car and carries the highspeed TGV train to Paris (4h30 to paris by train).
    The national hicking trail crosses our property and enables you to go basically anywhere in Europe :)
    The ferry station to cross the channel to England is 45 mins away by car. We live 25mins away from the city of Brest where you can do sailing and all kinds of water sports.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 952685746697