Come and enjoy going to our many beaches, and exploring the headlands and waterways of the Hat Head National Park. Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/11/2019

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a beautiful part of the north coast of New South Wales, in the village of Hat Head. I am an artist and also have a mental health nursing practice, which doesn't leave much time to get everything done !
    I live with my adult son Frank, and we have a small dog called Sunni.My other children come home to stay from time to time.
    Our community is small , but welcoming.You can walk to the beaches, and to the general store in the village from my place.
    In your down time you will be able to enjoy going to our many beaches, and exploring the headlands and waterways of the Hat Head National Park .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As much of the east coast is developing and urbanising, Hat Head has remained the same tiny fishing village, tucked away in a large national park. Life goes by at a leisurely pace, where the ebb and flow of the tides marks the hours. Hat Head is a great stop for travellers who are interested in the natural world .

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for some help with cleaning, light maintenance and gardening .Knowledge or interest in landscaping and gardening would be very useful.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomodation is a bedroom with queen bed. Toilet and kitchen facilities are shared.
    Travellers can make use of a separate lounge room.
    Travellers are welcome to join us for meals in the evenings, and use the kitchen for the preparation of their breakfast and lunch.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Public transport to Hat Head is very limited, and consists only of a school bus twice daily .
    The closest train station is in Kempsey, which is on the main line from Sydney to Brisbane.
    The nearest airport is Port Macquarie.

    Nearby in South West Rocks are some historical buildings, and interesting natural features, as well as more shops , cafes, and a cinema.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 951989581663