Help in Superadobe House, on a paradisiac island in Bahia, Brazil!

Country

Brazil

Favourited 288 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    711

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    I (Lola, french) have moved in a paradisiac island to make life more respectfull for nature. So I have building a house from Superadobe with a lot of projects around to make my stay as passive as can be with nature and as active as possible in meeting people. And I would appreciate an help! ;)
    Gratefullness!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am learning by doing, about Superadobe for more than 2 years now and would be happy to share the experience of superadobe technics.
    I am happy to share about french and brazilian cultures. I run a vegeterian restaurant. I am also teaching french and guide/translator for a french tourism agency in the island.
    We can also propose language exchanges ( speaking here: french, english, and our best option: portuguese).

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to propose an meeting, a mutual exchange : First I can provide an "roots" but clean accomodation (9m2 bedroom , with 9m2 balcony, independant shower and ecological toilets), with two meals (breakfast and lunch) day, and on the other hand: waitering, shopping, small helps in the house, with my adorable girl or in the garden. What matters for me is that everybody could feel being actively happy!

    Then after that, I will be happy to talk, learn, teach, who ever wants about subtropical permaculture, music, Brazil, France, Cooking, what ever suits you!
    :)
    I am looking for an entousiastic and curious couple (lovers or friends, who can share the same bed)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, French, wish to learn/improve in Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accomodation is a 9m2 wooden bedroom (Cabane), with 9m2 balcony, independant shower and ecological toilets), with two meals (breakfast and lunch) per day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Boipeba island is a paradise for whom love nature and beaches. The small town is surrended by some of the most beautiful beaches from all brazil, but as well by rivers and their uniques mangrooves. All this means a great amount of animals and plants!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 947336392737