Come and join our busy household in Manchester, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 413 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single mother with 2 children aged 13 and 14. I am looking for someone who can live as part of our family helping me with keeping the house clean and tidy and very limited childcare. I work locally for the National Health Service, Monday to Friday. We are based in Manchester, with easy access to the city centre.

    I am currently looking for someone who can help out after our current workawayer leaves in mid March 2021. I have had 20 excellent workawayers already and we enjoy having new people in our home.

    I cannot accommodate 2 people.

    As my children are getting older I don't need so much in the way of childcare but more of an extra adult in the house. I need help with keeping the house clean and tidy but this usually only takes about 1.5 hours per day. If you like to cook that is helpful but not necessary.

    I sometimes have meetings in the evening so need someone at home then. Weekends are usually free unless I have previously arranged some childcare with you.

    If you want to get involved in any community projects during your stay I have many contacts and can help you with that too.

    We often have student doctors from different parts of the world staying with us whilst they are taking exams.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be part of a lively household and you are welcome to join in some of the activities we do as a family.

  • Help

    Help

    The workaway volunteer will help me in the house with tasks including hoovering, tidying and cleaning. There will be occasional childcare in the evenings and sometimes to be around in the afternoon when my children get home from school.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation will be in our family home. A private bedroom and a shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 3 miles from the centre of Manchester. Buses run regularly into the city centre and take about 15 minutes. The train runs 4 times an hour and takes 7 minutes into Manchester. Manchester is a vibrant cosmopolitan city with world famous football clubs as well as theatres, sports, shopping and eating experiences.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    No more than 5 hours per day. Weekends usually free

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (4.0)








Host ref number: 947245743219