Help us with our holiday house and enjoy adventures in the Alps in Sölden, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 285 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/01/2022

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are running an Apartment Holiday house in the middle of the Alps in Sölden. In summer it is a paradise for biking, hiking, rafting, climbing and all kinds of adventure in nature.

    We are a small family with 2 little kids and live in Innsbruck - that's the next big city about 1 hour form Sölden. In the main season of July and August we need some supportive help taking care of our guests. You would be responsible for the cleaning of our apartments and be there if our guests need any help.

    ATTENTION: At the moment everything is a little bit different due to covid - we are not allowed to open our house till ??? and therefore thought about doing a "do it your self" refurbishing project. As we both do not have a lot of experience in refurbishing we would very much need some people with technical skills to support us.

    You will definitely have a lot of free time :) to explore the surrounding nature.
    We can provide an accommodation for you (and a friend of you) and a kitchen where you can cook and sit together. As we live in Innsbruck we won't be on site all the time but of course we'll be always around if you need our help.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    At our apartment house you will be able to get to know people from all over the world visiting Sölden for their summer holidays. Together with us you will welcome our guests, give them information about what to do and what to see and take care of the house and the apartments. You have the great opportunity to experience how it is to live in a village in the middle of the mountains, surrounded by nature. You will have a free accommodation as a base for all different kind of outdoor sports in and around Sölden. Additionally you will get a salary of 10,- € per hour + a little Bonus payed at the end of your stay.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We have 8 apartments which need to be cleaned after guest leave. Depending on the size of the apartment it will take you 1-2,5 hours to clean the apartment. There are days you will work a little bit more and days you do not have to work at all - it will be not more than 10h/week.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Simple singel-/or double room with shower and toilet and balcony.
    You can use our breakfast room which is not used in summer to cook, eat and sit together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beside the many different outdoor sport possibilities (mountain biking, tracking, hiking, climbing, canyoning, rafting, .... )
    there is a good connection from Sölden to Innsbruck - the next bigger city. Also Italy is not fare away for some days off :)

    Some hiking adventures might be:
    - crossing our glaciers
    - staying over night at more than 3.000m above see level
    - sun rise from the top of the mountains

    If you are interested in biking and downhill you absolutely must check out our trails

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Our wifi connection is normally quite good .

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    10 per week


Host ref number: 947123711239