Help out around a 12 acre hobby farm with around 80 sheep in Trafalgar, Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/02/2018

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I have a 12 acre hobby farm with around 80 sheep About 50 of those have names and we keep daughters out of the pets every year. Could do with some help fixing my property helping with the sheep&lambing time in june. and will supply some paid work as well. Live on a family farm as well about 400 acres which is dairy cows. Come and enjoy the country I'll show you around see some places have some fun and of course do a bit of work. I have three little dogs Jack Russell's. & 2 alpaca's

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about how we farm and how we live on the country also have a sheep and cattle are and lots of activities. I believe I live in the best area has a beautiful view is looking across the flats onto the hill country

  • Help

    Help

    Just help out not hard work enjoy life to the full just help out that's all. And feeding lambs grain and hey every day taking some sheep to shows helping out with that. Cleaning up bush blocks making bonfires. Take the motorbike get the cows wash the cow yard this will be optional. Feeding calves.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Have a waterpark dam with the waterslide Canoes paddleboat and Tarzan swings and a jump off frame. Three bedroom house with Aircon 5km out of town 200 m off the road. A Conara heater as well. Open living area

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Can arrange transport for any locations beaches not far away Plenty of things to do &to see also We have four family members on the one farm so you are not held down On your days off or in the afternoons when you have off there is plenty of freedom. have two brothers and mum and dad and myself on our farm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

This is walking distance from my house My house is directly 200 metres behind this. Is on the same farm
Host ref number: 944561917873