Looking for help in Punta Del Diablo, a beautiful fisherman's beach town - Uruguay



Favourited 143 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Good Host

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Hi there! I´m Beto. I was born in Montevideo, but moved 20 years ago to Punta del Diablo, a small fisherman´s beach town with great , chilled atmosphere. I currently work as a lifeguard in the area. When I settled down here I started working really hard on the project of building my own cabins in the woods area. I can luckily say today that the dream came true..with lots of economical and phisical effort I got to make 4 cozy , comfi houses which I rent mainly in the summer season. Nowadays the hardest work is done, but I´m looking for extra hands to help me mainly in the manteinence/gardening/painting area. The goal is to improve the details and the general esthetic of the place. The location is 6 blocks from the small downtown and beach so can be a great oportunity for both , you and me :) Thanks in advanced for your attemption , I´m avaiable for any further questions you may have.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Uruguay is a lovely spot in southamerica. Smaller than the rest of the countries arround , safer and culturally attractive. The spot where the project is located is naturally privileged , as it´s an area that combines virgin woods with and extended beach area which gets really livelly and sparkly , specially during summer season . People from all over the world come to visit Punta del Diablo , so this is an opportunity to stay and enjoy in a cheap, colaborative way that will make you feel part of the place, not just a tourist.

  • Help


    Nowadays the hardest work is done, but I´m looking for extra hands to help . The goal is to improve the details and the general esthetic of the place, focusing on the main areas :
    General improving

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Private cabin with private toilette , kitchen, fridge and stove for keeping the place warm :) . The cabin for staying is the same we rent during summer time, so it´s the nicest and more comfortable we could offer for the exchange.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Punta del Diablo is a town of around 2000 stable population. During summer season tourism increases that number to around 25000 per day . There are many ways to enjoy your time here, each season has its own charme. It goes from chilling around the fireplaces , to surfing , trekking, going to bars , meeting local and international people , among others :)
    I just ask for commitment for getting to the proposed goals, respect for the place and people around and a colaborative way of convivence, taking care of each others privacy .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 811981922125