Join our family for a cultural exchange in Kleinhadersdorf, lower Austria

Country

Austria

new host  

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a lovely polyglot family living in Lower Austria in a winery region.
    We are Violetta, a Russian-German speaking restorer, Walid an Arabic-English-German moviemaker with Khalid in his 4th year and Amina our little sweat heard.

    We just moved recently to Kleinhadersdorf which is situated in a beautiful landscape full of vineyards, one hour north of Vienna and close to the Czech border. The house we moved in is quite big with a green courtyard and a hidden swimming pool! We are looking for hands on people who will join our open family to help us with maintenance work like painting, plastering, repairing wooden fences ...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be integrated in our family live which is a crossover of Russian-Arabic-Austrian culture and never boring!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for open minded people who help us with general maintenance or babysitting ... there is always something to do ...

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own room with your own kitchen - but your always welcome to eat with the family.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Our guests have their own room and kitchen to use as well as a decent internet connection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 944274539374