Help out on our a small organic holding and with our bees and collecting beeswax for making cosmetics in County Cavan, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 115 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/02/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are a couple We run a small organic holding we keep bees and have a small business making natural cosmetics from our beeswax there is a video on you tube you can learn all about us from there just put in ceir beeswax,we can only take one person at a time and only for 2 weeks at a time,we enjoy cooking and eat a wide range of food and try to eat organic as much as possible we are non smokers but we have no problems with people who do

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we are very involved in our local community and our visitor would be more than welcome to socialise with us and our friends,trips to the local pub for traditional music sessions etc

  • Help

    Help

    help with gardening in our tunnel and outside,with beekeeping,etc we always work with you and will never ask you to do anything we would not do ourselves,we are easygoing and would welcome people with a similar disposition

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Irish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you would have your own room in the house which is quite comfortable,we also have wifi

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we would be more than happy to bring you to local sights of interests,if you wish to go further we can bring you to the bus and pick you up on your return

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 943995757464