Looking for an English teacher 35 and up to help me improve my English in Jena Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am looking for an english teacher 35 and up to help me improve my English.

    I'm in my fifties, and live in a small peaceful town in Jena, Germany. I am a yoga teacher by profession. I speak German and Russian fluently. I would like to host a friendly, preferable Female, English teacher with the ability to help with conversation and grammar skills. I prefer a certified and experienced teacher. Openminded non-smoking females 35 and above who meet the previously criteria are welcome to sent a request. Additional requirements includes light garden and house chores.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Jena is a flourishing university town in the middle of Germany. This is a young and vibrant city with a quarter of the population being accounted for as students. The University also offers language courses in case there an interest in learning German. Jena lies in the scenic Saale valley, bounded by steep hills. Therefore it's easy to immerse in nature, you go through a forest near by the house and then enjoy a stunning view of the Saale valley and the town. The city offers a variety of different sports and activities (also very exotic ones like Ultimate frisbee, Qudditch, bouldering) and is known for the annually summer festival (Kulturarena). Other interesting cities or point of interest close by are Weimar and Erfurt.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for a workaway with teaching experience (preferred an english language teacher), who is motivated to help me improving my english as the main volunteer work. As this isn't going to take the entire day, I'd be glad to have some additional help for gardening and house work. Non smokers only.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, Russian, English (intermediate level)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private bedroom with shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Jena is very easy to travel to (it has a train station and a stop for long distance busses). It has a university, a lot of historical and cultural places and beautiful mountains/hills around (great for hiking or biking). It's close to Weimar and Erfurt - as you can see: lots of sight seeing opportunities.
    We live next to the city center (10 min walk) on a small hill next to the forrest - perfect view guaranteed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

our house



Host ref number: 943876764926