Help to renovate a house less than half an hour from the sea, near Vannes, in Brittany, France

Country

France

Favourited 190 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    47  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    519

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    58.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi ! Most of the time you will be working alongside me, I have experience with foreign people. If you want to learn or improve your French it is definitely the place to be!

    The house is located less than half an hour from the sea, in Auray, near Vannes, in Brittany. Every experience in renovating or various works would be welcome. Yet, only good will is necessary. I am ready to pass on my knowledge.

    I plan to set up a kitchen, some parquet and other types of work. A little train called "Tire-Bouchon" can very easily take you to the sea. It is only 3 minutes away from the house. Besides, Auray is a lovely city where life is good.

    We had a farm as well as the habit of receiving workawayers, but we just left it. And now we are off to new adventures.

    It will be a pleasure to share our daily life as well as the French language with you and our pretty area. If you want to make progress concerning your language skills, we are happy to help by starting to correct your mistakes. Of course the choice is yours.


    FRENCH BELOW


    Salut ! La maison se situe à moins d'une demi-heure de la mer, sur la ville d' Auray, proche de Vannes , en Bretagne. Toute expérience en rénovation ou en travaux divers sera appréciée. Mais seule la bonne volonté est nécessaire. Je suis prêt à vous apprendre ! Au programme : montage d'une cuisine, parquet, et autres bricolages.

    Un petit train, appelé "Tire-Bouchon" permet de se rendre à la mer très facilement. Départ à 3 mn à pied de la maison. Et Auray est une très jolie ville, où il fait bon vivre.

    Nous avions une ferme, et l'habitude de recevoir des workawayers, mais nous venons de la quitter.
    En route pour de nouvelles aventures !

    Et c'est avec plaisir que nous partagerons notre vie quotidienne, et la langue française, et notre jolie région. Si vous souhaitez progresser, c'est facile. et nous pouvons corriger vos fautes de français si vous le souhaitez.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning or improving your French by sharing our everyday. Brittany is very nice and dynamic with sports everywhere, history and tourism. We are 30 min away from the sea, a place full of attractivity.

    Apprentissage du français en partageant notre quotidien. La Bretagne est très sympa et dynamique, avec du sport un peu partout, de l'histoire, du tourisme. Nous sommes à seulement 30 mn de la mer, un endroit plein d'attractivité.

  • Help

    Help

    Basically the idea is to help to renovate the house. Any help is welcome! You can learn a lot!

    L'idée est d'aider dans les travaux de rénovation. La moindre aide est la bienvenue . Vous pourrez apprendre beaucoup de choses !

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can settle in your personal room inside the big house. Although the renovation is a work in progress, you will find anything you need.

    Vous pourrez séjournez dans une grande chambre dans la maison. Certes la maison est en rénovation mais il y a tout ce qui est nécessaire.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max

Voici notre famille
Hervé et Marie-Gabrielle
Hervé et notre chienne "Comète"
Notre maison

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)































Host ref number: 941894253391