Help clean and live independently in Carlton, a fantastic trendy inner-city suburb of Melbourne

Country

Australia

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a three level house in Carlton. It’s a bit run down but still quite charming and unique and in a great location. I live in the bedroom with ensuite on the top floor where the main kitchen / living area and balcony are. Below that there are 3 bedrooms and a bathroom with shower and a sink/bench that could double as a small kitchen area. This area can be closed off from the stairwell for privacy.

    Basically I’m just looking for someone to come and stay for a week or two and keep the whole house clean. Pretty easy going about when or how often you work during that time, as long as the job gets done.

    The room is basic but furnished with bed (and linen), small desk and some shelves. I don’t have wi-fi just yet, but there is a cafe with internet just below (many cafe’s around). It’s 1 minute walk to Little Italy / Lygon Street and 8 minute walk to Fitzroy’s Brunswick Street.

    I’m happy to hang out and chat but I’ll mostly be doing my own thing so you’ll be left to yours.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the opportunity to live independently in Carlton, a fantastic trendy inner-city suburb of Melbourne, home to the best Italian restaurants, cafes, bars and close to Fitzroy's Brunswick street, the Melbourne Museum, and of course the city. Great chance to live like a local in the inner-north. Usually an expensive area, but essentially free for a bit of cleaning work.

  • Help

    Help

    General cleaning of the house - mop floors, clean windows, surfaces, help sort out clutter in one of the bedrooms, clean up the deck.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay in a good sized bedroom on the lower floor. This level has 4 bedrooms with a bathroom with shower and a sink/bench that could double a small kitchen area. You would take care of your own food. Welcome to cook meals and use the main kitchen upstairs. No wi-fi. No AC and no heating. There is a washing machine for laundry and a dryer if you need.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Umm, plenty to find online about the area, I'll cut and paste some:
    "Carlton is a lively suburb, well-known for the Italian cafes and restaurants of the Lygon Street Italian precinct. It is also known for its Victorian buildings and leafy parks and gardens."
    "There is nothing to fear in Carlton except for eating too much gelato. Catch a boundary-pushing performance at La Mama theatre, and D.O.C. will give you the authentic post-show pizza. In agreeable weather, a picnic in the Carlton Gardens is a treat. You can learn something new at Melbourne Museum, or just take a stroll on the leafy, terrace-lined Drummond and Rathdowne Streets. Little Italy, with a Melbourne twist, awaits you."

    Tram nearby will take you into the city, but also very easy just to walk down Lygon street and you're in the CBD in 15-20 minutes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Upstairs living area
Your room. Also another smaller room option if you like.
Me

Host ref number: 938274492577