Inspire our children in English and help with our therapy summer camp in Brescia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/08/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear workawayers, our family is looking for an English speaking Workawayer who can help us with our 2 little girls improving their English speaking. We prefer a girl as help is with our 2 girls. We live in a large, comfortable house in Brescia, in the north of Italy, a beautiful city just few kilometres far from the Lake of Garda and Iseo, Verona and Milan. We also run an association for autistic children where we offer an inclusive summer camp for special children with swimming pool, horse and pet therapy, art labs and music and we would need some help in it too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our helper will benefit the experience of a beautiful place to live in with lots of entertainment and culture like lakes, museums, theatres, delicious food, and the opportunity to work and be trained in ASD besides the experience with animals like horses, donkeys and much more

  • Help

    Help

    Our 2 little girls are 8 and 10. We just need a person who can help with dressing up in the morning and take them to school. They spend the whole day at school from 8.15 to 15.45 pm from mon to fri so the need required is helping sometimes to pick them up to school, homework or spend some time practicing English conversation. Weekends are free but we would like our helper to travel with us on holidays at the seaside or mountain.

    In summer period we will have a couple of weeks where we run a summer camp in which we will need some extra help of an educator. We offer room and board and pay.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A single, nice, independent bedroom with wi fi connection, tv room with psp, wii and English channels, beautiful terrace and garden, food included (we will ask the workawayers to help in cooking and tidy up the kitchen or with light housework)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a bus stop just next to our house and a tube station that can reach all the city centre zones; a railway station few minutes far by underground, cycling roads and all entertainment like restaurants, clubs, gims, spas etc

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4/5 hours a day, 5 days maximum

Host ref number: 937795596847