Farm hands wanted in the beautiful city of Bundaberg in Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    338

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on 43 acres approximately 30km north of the beautiful city of Bundaberg in Queensland, Australia.
    Most of the acreage is natural bush with endless trees and kangaroos.
    We have lots of chickens, turkeys, ducks, geese, quail and guinea fowl as well as three dogs.
    Chores here include animal care, building pens, possibly renovating the house, and whatever else may happen. Food is important and everything is freshly cooked.
    This is a German and English speaking household so feel free to practice some language skills!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Be surrounded by peaceful bush land, see kangaroos in the backyard, learn about poultry care and if you like, practice your English and your German!
    I often work in other towns and am happy to take you with me for the day to explore a bit more of our beautiful region.

  • Help

    Help

    It would be great to have people with basic building skills or those willing to learn.
    But there is lots to do for people with no experience, like feeding the animals and helping build a garden.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house has multiple bedrooms and the workawayers can have a single bedroom each. With some notice a couple could visit also, it just requires a change in bed configuration :)
    Food can be done whichever way you choose, usually with a shared dinner cooked by the host.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are really cool things to do round here, such as seeing the turtles hatch during turtle season or going to the beach. My place is not near public transport so if you don't have a vehicle, you may struggle to get around although I can take you with me when I go to work etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 937558769982