Help out on a small hobby farm, a short drive from the famous Burleigh heads beaches - Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small 1.5 acre hobby farm ten minutes drive to famous Burleigh Heads beaches. We have horses, alpaca and chickens. We are looking for 1/2 people or a family to do four hours of work per day in exchange for accomodation and food

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to go horseriding, bike riding and swimming or paddling out on the creek. We sometimes take the horses to the creek for a swim. We are a very outdoors family and enjoy sharing these experiences with people. We also love to have outdoor fires and play guitar.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love four hours per day of work in exchange for accomodation and food. Tasks required at the moment is general outdoor and indoor cleaning. We also would love help with putting up some fencing and building a wooden enclosure for our pool pump. We could also do with gardening work done. We are flexible with the type of tasks you want to do. Some time can be spent exercising or friending our hyperactive horse George (must have horsey experience or at least horsey confidence for this one).
    Some Spanish conversation lessons would be nice also!!!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in a lovely room in our house and sharing with ourselves and our 3yo and 17yo sons. The house is quite large with plenty of space for everyone. The room is private for your use but the bathroom is shared.
    You will need a car. We are not near a bus stop

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 8-15 minutes from surf beaches in Currumbin, Burleigh Heads and Palm Beach. We are close to Currumbin rock pools and are adjacent to hundreds of acres of parkland with paths throughout.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Great wifo unlimited

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs must be extremely well behaved and trained. Not jumping up no food aggression, good with dogs, cats kids and birds

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days per week




Host ref number: 421974682684