Big renovated farmhouse in wonderful countryside in France : the Ukrainian refugiees are most welcomed

  • Favourited 190 times
  • Last activity: 24 May 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    We are Christine and Antoine, a French & Polish couple 61 and 70 y.old. Our property is located in Lauragais region , a beautiful part of South West France, 35 minutes from Toulouse and 25 minutes from Castres or Canal du Midi.
    We live in a very old farm surrounded by 3 hectoares of organic land that we have totally restored 15 years ago and permanently requires to be maintained..
    We enjoy good food and wine, the countryside, travelling, music, movies, photography and chilling out.

    Nous sommes Christine et Antoine, un couple franco-polonais de 61 et 70 ans. Notre propriété est située dans le Lauragais, une belle partie du Sud-Ouest de la France, à 35 minutes de Toulouse et à 25 minutes de Castres ou du Canal du Midi.
    Nous vivons dans une très ancienne ferme entourée de 3 hectares de terres biologiques que nous avons totalement restaurées il y a 15 ans et nécessitant en permanence un entretien..
    Nous apprécions la bonne nourriture et le bon vin, la campagne, les voyages, la musique, les films, la photographie et la détente.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are excellent cook and are happy to share our knowledge and kitchen skills. Antoine is keen photographer and owns his photo studio.

    Nous sommes d'excellents cuisiniers et sommes heureux de partager nos connaissances et nos compétences en cuisine. Antoine est un photographe passionné et possède son studio photo.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for one or two single, a couple or two good friends who would be happy to share a room.
    We need somme help to take care of the outdoor tasks, mainly the garden, the trees and our orchard : some experience in that field would be appreciated but is not compulsory

    Nous recherchons un ou deux célibataires, un couple ou deux bons amis qui seraient heureux de partager une chambre.
    Nous avons besoin d'aide pour nous occuper des travaux extérieurs, principalement le jardin, les arbres et le verger : une certaine expérience dans ce domaine serait appréciée mais n'est pas obligatoire

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    we offer very comfortable and independant accommodation, three good meals a day, and warm atmosphere.
    Afternoons/evenings are yours to relax, explore the local countryside, swim in a lake/ pool, learn some French, English or Polish, visit local sights.

    nous vous proposons un hébergement très confortable et indépendant, trois bons repas par jour, et une ambiance chaleureuse.
    Les après-midi/soirées sont à vous pour vous détendre, explorer la campagne locale, nager dans un lac/une piscine, apprendre le français, l'anglais ou le polonais, visiter les sites locaux.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nous demandons 4 à 5h de travail par jour ouvré.
    We request 4 to 5 hours of help by helping day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have already a good internet connection with 2 GB. Soon, we will be connected to the optic fiber. In the house, there are several RJ45 sockets and WiFi connection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    The property is surrounded by 3 hectares of meadows and a camping car car easily park and be connected to the electricity

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 935958676252

Feedback (11)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)