Join our family and explore unique culture in Perugia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in Perugia, lovely city in Umbria.

    Wander medieval Assisi, the birthplace of St Francis and home to the incredible basilica dedicated to his name
    Cross into Tuscany to explore the timeworn, narrow streets of hilltop Cortona
    Take the ferry across Lake Trasimeno to the time-capsule island of Maggiore
    See Spoleto's ancient Roman and Romanesque architecture, as well as its formidable hilltop fortress
    Sample the spoils of the verdant Umbrian countryside at a local producer of Sagrantino di Montefalco wine
    Descend deep under Umbria's undulating landscape to explore the enchanting Frasassi Caves
    Journey through the history of one of Umbria's oldest towns, Gubbio.
    Take the funicular up a volcanic rock-face to the hidden town of Orvieto, a former Etruscan stronghold boasting one of Italy's finest cathedrals. Enjoy the vibes of downtown Perugia mixed of international students

    Our family is composed by me and my wife and our 2 kids, Andrea 5 years old and Lorenzo now 10.

    They both go to school but need care in the afternoon on weekdays

    The house is located in well served area 15 minutes away from downtown still countered by umbrian countryside

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We all speak Italian and have rooted Italian origins so if you want to learn how to cook spaghetti all'amatriciana or make your own pizza here is the place. We are not that fluent in English and we'd like to practice with you

  • Help

    Help

    We work Monday to Friday from 8am to 5.30pm and our kids go to school until lunchtime... we need support mainly in the afternoons of week days....a driving license is preferred but not necessary.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 3 storey villa and a full apartment is reserved for you with a terrace and an indipendent bathroom and kitchen

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 935752187936