Help us with our child and speak English/Portuguese to him in Madeira, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are young Czech family living in Madeira where we do business in accommodation. Namely Dana and Vlad and our baby boy David (1). We have a nice villa near the ocean with a large garden where we cultivate some vegetables. We usually speak Czech and English at home but our Portuguese is still in progress. We are friendly, open-minded, active and love travelling and discovering new places and cultures.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to meet new people, share time, exchange the culture, help to discover this beautiful Madeira island, have fun.. Sometimes we have friends for a visit or we go for a trip so you are more than welcome to join us. You are also welcome to join us in the garden or in our other tasks. It is all about an both sides agreement.

  • Help

    Help

    We are now looking forward for an adult company for our 1 year old son who is willing to spend with him some time per day so our son and so you can have fun and we can focus on the business in the meantime. Mainly, you should have good relationship with kids and speak well English or Portuguese. You should have great sense of humour, be optimistic, reliable and basically like having fun :-) Our son loves books, singing, walking, digging in the ground or in a beach the most.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer you accommodation in our apartment - private bedroom with your own bathroom. More we provide you with breakfasts and 1-2 warm meals per day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This area is very nice even we are not far from the airport. The Madeira island offers thousands of kilometres for hiking, discovering the unique nature and culture. There are also many possibilities for paragliding, diving, surfing, swimming, horse riding etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a good wifi connection in the living room and kitchen so if you are a nomad and need to work, please be aware the baby is always somewhere around :-)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 935588949785