Live in an isolated place in wild beautiful mountains and need help with the garden and an old stone house, Aleu, France

Country

France

updated   Last minute

Favourited 129 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/05/2022

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    anthrologist and traveler i live in an isolated place in wild beautiful mountains where i renovate a old stone house

    ethnologue et voyageuse je vis seule dans un hameau de montagnes où je viens de m'installer pour restaurer une vieille maison de pierres traditionnelle

    anthropologa he viajado mucho y ahora estoy viviendo en un pueblito en la montana muy lindas donde estoy reparando una casa antigua de piedras

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you can learn french english o spanish, ecologic natural and traditional skills, technics to renovate or refresh a house

    You can learn or practice some yoga and meditation

    i am vegan, can cook végétarian sometimes but no any meat or fishes

  • Help

    Help

    I am living in south of France in Pyrénées in wild mountain isolated area

    i need someone who have knowledge in carpenting ,with skills for wood work To build a small wooden cabana.
    I need someone who to cut few small trees, branches, grass, etc.with electric or manuals tools.

    the weather is usually warm and sunny here. it would be great to have also someone who know how to use chainsaw to cut trees and wood and the machine to cut blackberries and grass !!

    i have done a Ecologic renovation using only natural and ecologicals products, and old traditional techniques.
    At this point i need mostly a carpenter to make dix my wooden floor , all with good experience if possible.
    If on top of that you have some artisitc ability that will be most Appréciated !!

    j'ai besoin de personnes pour couper ronces et petirs arbres , arbustes avec débroussailleuse et tronçonneuse, ou a la faux et pour différents différents travaux extérieurs simples . il y a une semaine ou deux de travail, ou plus...
    j'ai fait une rénovation intérieure/extérieure avec uniquement des matériaux naturels et écologiques , utilisant d'anciennes techniques traditionnelles.

    j'ai aussi besoin d'un charpentier et d'un menuisier pour réparer mon parquet . Et quelques petits travaux à l extérieur et à l'intérieur . Avec une bonne expérience si possible.
    Et si vous avez des qualités artistiques en plus elles sont les bienvenues!

    necesito alguien para trabajo en el jardin por una semana de trabajo.
    renovacion con materiales naturales y ecologicos. En este el momento estoy buscando uno o dos carpinteros . Para la construccion de un refugio para la madera y uno como refugio del sol con techo de teja, y acabar una cosina de madera.. Todos con una buena experiencia.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    separate room,

    chambre individuelle,

    habitacion individual

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Wonderful view on the Pyrenées from my place ,many beautiful walking paths and trekking paths around the house and area. Beautiful forest and mountains all around. Old cities of the middle age and cathars castles not far away.Prehistoric caves to visit. Paragliding, kayak, rafting and donkey trips near by in the valley during the spring, summer and fall.

    Vue magnifique sur les Pyrénées, nombreuses belles promenades et randonnées possibles proche de la maison et dans la région. Très belles forêts autour de la maison. Châteaux cathares, vieilles cités médiévales dans la région avec de nombreux édifices d'art roman .Grottes préhistoriques fameuses que l'on peut visiter. Parapente, Kayak, rafting et randonnée avec des ânes dans la vallée proche.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Small or big

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Every animals except snakes.!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours per day 5 days a week












Host ref number: 934569887574