Native French speakers required to help out in NSW with french language practice/ teaching, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 184 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am not young but still young at heart. I am active especially taking walks with my dog and enjoy cycling , swimming snorkelling diving walking and learning french. I therefore want someone who would enjoy activites during the week but bien sur a french native speaker who will help me with my french conversational skills. I will also ask you to do some work in my garden and from time to time look after my dog.
    I go canoeing and paddle In the ocean as well as in rivers. If you spend time with me on the beautiful south coast of NSW I will take you canoeing snorkelling cycling and walking in beautiful surroundings such as jervis bay, minnamurra estuary but You muSt be a competent swimmer ( nage bien) and enjoy some sense of adventure both in the water and On land. So when you write to me please read what I have written so that I know you want to do these activities and that you can swim ok rather than just send me a letter that searches for accommodation.
    I do not take you every day to These places but try and do 3 days most weeks although this depends on the weather so some weeks are better than others . You will go to beautiful bush and ocean places that touristes don't know where you will come in close contact with kangaroos for certain and possibly with other wildlife. There are nice beaches and coastal walks where you can go on your own on days when I am busy with other aspects of my life so you can swim or just enjoy the region on days when we do not go out together. Sydney is about 1 hour 20 mins away by train so you can go there and see the sights but return to a beautiful area with hills and beaches nearby.
    I am also open to helping you with english if you need that and I offer a relaxed and active stay with lots of adventure. I will host singles but I am not available for couples or families. Usually I host someone for about a month each time. ... But it could be more or less.
    Jessica

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about wildlife and about the rivers and ocean activities. Often we discuss the current issues in Australia which range from health, aboriginal history politics , environmental issues ....but probably you will learn about kayaking, canoeing , surf oceans ,snorkelling as we try and do water activities although these will be reduced in our colder months . Please note that i do not accept workawayers during june july august as. Its rather cold for water activities so i wait until mid september before recommencing water activities.. If you would like to spend some days doing adventure activities then you will love your time with me.

  • Help

    Help

    As above... Top of my list would be learning more French so you must be a native french speaker.
    Then some gardening and followed by opportunities to travel and do many water based activities in the area and beyond. Please note that you must be a competent swimmer.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and intermediate french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have a bedroom in the house with own toilet shower and your own private entrance also please note that i only accept singles ...I do not take couples or 2 persons atthe same time

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will see wildlife, kangaroos, parrots, deer, and in the water lots of marine life in the beautiful area of the South coast of New South Wales. You are only 1hour 20 mins from sydney so you can hop on a train and go there. There are dozens of nice beaches and hills to explore and I have a bicycle that you can use. Further away there is Jervis bay... White sands kangaroos nearby. You are both close to nature the ocean and cities in an area that has industry but is also one of the prettiest areas with lakes and rivers inlets and marine sanctuaries. If you like spending time doing some adventure activities on and in the ocean rivers and lakes and the beautiful Jervis bay this is possible. It may also be possible to earn some extra pocket money.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    About 3 hours for 5 days each week depending on activities
















Host ref number: 934325784711