An English native speaker welcome to join our trip to Crimea

Country

Russia

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Tamila, I am 46. I live in a small town Belgorod, not far from the Ukrainian board. I teach English, German and Japanese, mostly to children.
    I used to own a kids' educational center and to bring a group of kids to the Black Sea.

    Now I am going to organize a trip to Crimea with some children, my students.
    We will have a bilingual (Russian-English) environment. To help us with this an English native speaker is welcome.

    You will have a place to sleep (mostly in a tent) and food.

    If you come with children it will be fine.

    You may come for 1 month. You will need 1 week to take a medical examination (like every educator in Russia).
    The trip will continue for 3 weeks, from 9 July till 30 July.

    We will explore all the seashores in Crimea.

    You should help me to make our bus trip interesting. So it will be wonderful if you are good at singing and playing the guitar, storytelling, and drama, cooking, and drawing, etc.

    BUT! We need a person who loves children and has experience in communicating with them.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will explore Crimea as we do.

  • Help

    Help

    As we will be going from one place to another one every single day, you will spend us 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We should try to make these hours on the bus (not more than 5 at once) interesting and useful. We will do many interesting things: singing, playing, talking, discussing, etc.
    You will answer a lot of our questions.
    The time not on the bus we will walk, sunbathe, cook.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Japanese: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are going to sleep mostly in tents on the seashore. So you are.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The first week you will have free time to study our town Belgorod and Kurskaya Duga, and Prochorovka (The Second World War Memorials)

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 934221731626