Help us in the upcoming projects in our hostel in Puerto Escondido while enjoying the surfing beaches, Mexico

Country

Mexico

updated  

Favourited 558 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I’m Caro (from Mexico), and I've been traveling and working in hostels for 3 years in Central and South America. I came back to Mexico to start my first hostel! I’m so happy to be able to do what I love after experiencing hostel life for 5 years now, where I had the chance to meet the craziest, creative, and awesome people from all over the world.

    I choose Puerto Escondido for this adventure, as this is a town that has a little bit of everything: Quiet life, beautiful beaches, lagoons, bioluminescent plankton, dolphins, whales, turtles, surf, nightlife, culture, and the most amazing sunsets.

    The hostel is located near to the center, not directly at the beach. It is 18 min walking to the closest swimming beaches, which are also perfect for beginners surfers. The location is also close to the market, supermarkets, and the airport.

    The hostel is meant to be focused on backpackers and digital nomads, I’m working hard renovating the house and making it the most comfortable possible for them, getting the best features and activities that a good hostel must offer. The place is a beautiful and huge Mexican colonial house, with a huge garden and three big mango trees that in the season we can enjoy literally every day.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll experience the real Mexican life, living like a local, with all its idiosyncrasies and virtues. You might learn or practice your Spanish. You will also find the diversity of its beaches, people, nature and culture. All this in exchange for what you have to teach us.

  • Help

    Help

    As a former experienced volunteer, I would like to have people with the same passion as me. I'm looking for SOCIAL and OPEN MINDED people, who can help us with different activities:

    ***️️️️ General Maintenence. This is the most important activity. Having a spotlessly clean space is always attractive to everybody. The chores are cleaning (kitchen, bathrooms, house, and garden), laundry, making beds, etc. Must be a committed person who understands the importance of this activity.

    _______

    If you have some of these qualities, please apply! I'm always looking for talented, fun, energetic, social, and committed people. Please write us a maximum of 1 month ahead of your planned arrival date, as most of the time, I don't know who/what help we need exactly.

    ==> Please write in your message for which position you are applying for! For example "VillaMango-GeneralMaintenance" or "VillaMango-Carpenteering".

    ==> Please write in your message your planned arrival/leaving dates

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    *️️️️ You will sleep in one of our shared bedrooms, with your own fan and universal/USBs plugs. The room with enough storage place and the bathroom is shared with other volunteers or travelers.

    *** IMPORTANT: During high season, our volunteer might have to sleep in a tent, outside in the big garden. (December, January, February, March & April)
    *️️️️ Food is not included.
    *️️️️ You may use our laundry room as you need, and cook all you want in our spacious kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    While you are at the hostel:
    *️️️️ You'll be treated like family.

    In your free time:
    *️️️️I'll be your tour guide.
    *️️️️ I will explain to you which are the best tours and surfing schools (with discounted prices!)
    *️️️️ Bicycle for your use to go shopping and explore the area. It is quite easy and cheap to go around on taxis or colectivos.
    *️️️️ Occasionally drinks and party with the guests.
    *️️️️ Fun and laughs :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 934139629669