Looking for help with carpentry on our farm, that we're trying to create in harmony with nature in Shikoku, Japan

Country

Japan

Favourited 385 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    22

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    In Japan of Shikoku, we have owned and forest 8 hectares, the terraced rice fields two hectares. Since the terraced rice fields had been abandoned nearly 10 years, it has a playback activities.We are aiming to farm building in harmony with nature.Agriculture and help, we want a person who can do carpentry work.It will teach the inexperienced person. Because I do not have a difficult job, it is anyone okay. Accommodation is in a separate building of the studio, there are three persons bed. Since apart from the beaten track, it is very quiet, but it is not where can such as walking shopping. There are about seven kilometers to the nearest town. It comes with a kitchen, you will be asked to self-catering giving ingredients.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    japanese language,how to cook japanese food.if you want to know about japanese culture,here is good for you.

  • Help

    Help

    That you'd like to volunteer, making firewood, mowing, care of the goat, gardening help, etc. carpentry. I have all the tools necessary to work, I will be ready, so is safe to not bring.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the place of about 5 minutes walk from the house where I live in, there is a small house of independent studio. Bed There are three servings. There is a kitchen with cooking utensils. Since food costs I put out, thank you self-catering. Toilet things simple is not a water washing, and located about 30 meters from the hut. Around the hut, there is a clear stream and forest and terraced rice fields. There is no house around. Until the close of the shops are located 7 km.

    Breakfast and dinner, you cook yourself at your cabin.about 3time in a week, you take lunch with me.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When you want to do and the surrounding tourism and shopping, I will send to the nearby town by car. If you want to move to free time, we recommend that you come by car or bike.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    in the cabin, there is wifi.but is slow.you can use text email, but can not watch videos. but about 20min walk from the cabin, there is free internet wifi space.that wifi is fast.you can use it.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    any pet OK

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)























Host ref number: 933568714941