Rebuild our farm with us and our dogs in Tochigi, Japan

Country

Japan

updated  

Favourited 465 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Japanese Indian couple living 2 hours north of Tokyo with 2 adorable dogs. Beautiful and serene countryside surrounded by lush rice fields.
    We have just moved into this new home which is surrounded by 2000sqm of land that we want to convert into a dog park and veggie garden.
    We need you if have experience working with cutting trees, clearing bush, growing veggies, painting houses, putting wallpapers, erecting fences, creating wood decks.
    Please send us a message if you
    1. Can spend atleast 2-3 weeeks with us
    2. Have your health insurance in Japan
    3. Looking to have fun and learn along the way

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have had 10+ years of experience hosting travellers through workaway and other forums and can guarantee a good time in Japan. We can give valuable tips to travel around Japan and provide car/bike for your days off to travel around.

  • Help

    Help

    We just bought an old but well maintained home two hours north of Tokyo in a beautiful neighborhood of Nasu, Tochigi. We are looking to convert the property into a farm, dog run and wood workshop over the next year. We would love to get your help in doing that transformation.
    We need workawayers with experience in carpentry, gardening and painting. Bonus points for someone with experience in handling tools like hedge trimmer/chainsaw. In addition we also need help with maintaining the home and cooking.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    Punjabi (Eastern): Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Workawayers will get an independent room in a 4 bedroom house with 2000 sqm of farm land. They will have access to a fully equipped kitchen and all amenities for a comfortable living.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers can do day trips from Nasu, visit the nearby breweries, enjoy the onsen or just relax in the garden.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Hi speed optic fibre line and a private room to work from.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Plenty of parking space.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 478269926439