Help with painting, paving, wooden strucures in beautiful Cape Town: come see this beautiful city and wildlife

Country

South Africa

Favourited 94 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi There
    We are a family of 4. A single mum with 3 amazing young adult children who keep me in touch with everything exciting and up to-date. We would love someone old or young to come and spend time with us in Cape Town and experience this wonderful city in at the most southern part of Africa. You can experience Table Mountain, Safaris showing the big 5 and much more. We will only need you a maximum of 4-5 hours per day for 5 days of the week.
    I am now planning some kind of building type work; maybe painting, construction, laying of tiles, paving, wooden structures. First, however, is the painting of my apartment in the centre of Cape Town just at the foot of Table Mountain. Perhaps we can talk.
    I would appreciate someone who has experience in these fields, but perhaps the painting we can learn together.
    If you're Spanish, language exchange would be nice but someone from another culture is welcome too.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have a chance to visit Africa from the safety of our home at the foot of Table Mountain right in the centre of Cape Town. Experience the culture and beautiful sites like Table Mountain and the wild animals like lions, rhinos, buffaloes, elephants etc in their natural habitat. We live in the city centre so everything is very close to us.

  • Help

    Help

    First task at hand is to paint my apartment. I am planning some small development. Help with painting, laying tiles, pre fab wooden structures.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a large apartment with 2 of my 3 children. You will have a bedroom with a double bed to yourself but you will have to share a bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go to the beaches, restaurants and see the sites. There is very good transport in the city and hop on hop off buses for tourists as well as of course Uber. We live in the city centre so everything is close by.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 932674442538