Help us with conversational English/German and share our everyday family life in Paris, France

Country

France

Favourited 914 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/01/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a 5 kids family with 3 children (17, 13, and 11) at home and 2 student (22, 20), studying away. Our house is located in a quiet by pleasant subburb of Paris just 10 min by train from Paris center.
    We have becomed quite experienced workawayer hosts, and have had the opportunuity to travel around the world by welcoming workawayers with whom we have had so many interesting cultural exchanges. Our target is to become fluent in english , as well as to improve our german to do so we need to practice with the help of a native english or german volunteer . We will try to forget about french, the time you are with us ! it is a bit challenging (especially for the kids) but if you are dynamic, creativ, and wiling to share our everyday family life , surely we will continue to improve.
    Also we need a help with some house chores.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Whenever possible we will enjoy helping our guest to discover Paris and surrounding, as well as our culture
    Do not expect to practice your french much with us, but be ready for good discussions about all kind of topics covering cooking recipes to geopolitics

  • Help

    Help

    Specific english or german tutoring is about 30 to 45 min per kid ( about 1 to 2 hours,/day) additional work might be useful to prepare the teaching. Anything you can share with the kids , sports, arts, crafts, music is also very welcomed. Also general help to run the house is needed, for maximum 2h/day,

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room in a rather typical 1930's french little house , but comfortable , lively , with a garden

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located very close to Paris , our house is a very convenient starting point to explore the area.
    If you enjoy a lively, warm family atmosphere, if you like joking , playing, if your are dynamic , open minded, flexible and curious, it is the perfect place to be.
    Improving our english/german skills is a real issue, we will rely on you to help us to improve

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    to be arranged with our guest (maxl 4h/day)








Host ref number: 931387384749