1 / 5

Come and join our Funny (and big) family and help us with childcare and house chores in Bologna, northern Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 46 times
  • Last activity: 22 Nov 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    Hello everyone, my name is Ramona and I am a loving and dedicated mother of five children. I am currently looking for an au pair who can join our family and assist me with the care of my three youngest children. Both my husband and I are entrepreneurs and work from home. We are very committed to our work, which is why we are seeking someone who can lend a hand in taking care of our children. However, despite our professional commitments, our family is our top priority.

    We are searching for a responsible and loving individual who can help us navigate the challenges of both family and work life. We would like the au pair to be able to understand and adapt to a dynamic environment where time management and organization are crucial elements.

    Let me introduce my family to you. I am Ramona, 40 years old, and my husband's name is Simone. We have five wonderful children. Jonathan is 22 years old and works as an electrical maintenance technician. Patrick is 20 years old and is a turner; however, he now lives on his own. Alessandro is 13 years old and will start high school in the field of computer science in September. Sephora, who is 7 years old, will be attending second grade, while Marlena, who is 5 years old, is in preschool. Despite having different fathers, my children are very close-knit and get along well with each other.

    As previously mentioned, we are seeking a responsible and loving individual who can assist me with the daily tasks related to the care of my three youngest children. Responsibilities would include taking them to school, accompanying them to their sports activities, helping with homework, and contributing to household chores. Since we live in a rural area, it is necessary for the au pair to have a driver's license (we would provide access to our car).

    We live in a beautiful countryside farmhouse with ample space. A large private room with a personal bathroom will be provided. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to immerse yourself in our culture and learn our language, although we would also appreciate if the children could learn a foreign language. We also have two cats who are integral parts of our family.

    If you believe our family could be the right fit for you, it would be a pleasure to welcome you into our family and offer you this wonderful opportunity!

    Best regards,


  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We're close to Bologna which is a really interesting and big town, lots of culture, events and museum there, you'll find the oldest university of the world here (1000 years old) and it's also the Italian food capital.
    We are passionate about travel and often organize outings and trips. It would be a pleasure to explore Italy together with you.
    We could help with Italian language learning.
    I speak French too.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I expect help in managing my three youngest children, which includes accompanying them to school, sports activities, assisting with homework, and providing some help with household tasks.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Don't speak Italian? No problem! We love learning new languages and finding new ways to communicate!

  • Accommodation


    We provide the entire attic of our countryside villa, which includes a private bathroom. All other common areas will be shared with us. I'm a good cooker and food lover so prepare to gain some weight :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a town easily connected (25 min) to Bologna.
    Bologna has an important airport and it's quite close both to sea and mountains.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We could also define ourselves as "digital nomads" because we work thanks to an internet connection. So if you need to work remotely, you can do it comfortably as we have a fairly fast internet connection, and in the dedicated room, you will have a space to work with your computer.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 929823343283



Into the wild, following the principles of permaculture in Piedmont, Italy
Help with various projects and create our ecovillage in Cocquio Trevisago, Italy